Skip to main content

Update a delivery schedule

You can update existing and create new delivery schedules on your account.

Written by Cristian Bolba

As a supplier, you need to update the delivery schedule for your customers.

Update the delivery schedule

⚠️ Important: If you need to create a new delivery schedule, in step 2 select Add schedule and complete the name - delivery days, and description fields before continuing from step 3 below.

To update the delivery schedule, follow the steps below:

  1. Click Delivery Settings, then click Delivery Schedule.

  2. Edit the required schedule.

  3. Set your cut off time in the designated column.

    • Enter all times in 24-hour clock format.

    • Select the day of delivery:

      • Complete all columns, for both orders placed before the cut off time as well as orders placed after the cut off time.

  4. If required, set up exclusions to delivery dates by adding any specific dates with no delivery into the box at the bottom of the page.

    • You can add one per line in dd/mm/yyyy format.

  5. Click Update.


Assign a purchaser to a schedule

To assign a purchaser site to a schedule, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Delivery Settings → Delivery Schedules.

  2. Select the delivery schedule you want to edit by clicking its name.

  3. Open the Assigned Purchasers tab.

  4. In the purchaser dropdown, select the relevant purchaser group.

  5. Expand the purchaser’s sites using the + symbol.

  6. Tick the checkbox for the site(s) you want to assign.

  7. Click Assig Purchaser to complete the process.

📌 Note: Purchaser sites cannot be linked to multiple delivery schedules, if the unit is already linked to a schedule it will need to be detached before it can be linked to a new one. If you encounter an error indicating the site is already assigned, detach it from the other schedule first.


Detach a purchaser site from a schedule

  1. Click into the Assigned Purchaser tab.

  2. Find the required unit by typing the unit’s name into the Filter box or by scrolling down the Purchaser list at the bottom.

  3. Select the Unlink icon to the right of the required unit.

  4. Select ok.
    ​

Did this answer your question?